محاماة إصابة شخصية في نيويورك وسياتل

أفضل محاماة حوادث طيران

في العام الماضي فقط ، سجلت شركات الطيران رقمًا قياسيًا آخر من خلال الطيران ما يقرب من 4.5 مليار مسافر على ما يقرب من 45 مليون رحلة حول العالم. على الرغم من أن السفر بالطائرة يعتبر أفضل وسيلة نقل وأكثرها أمانًا ، إلا أنه لا يزال هناك مخاوف تتعلق بالسلامة. في الواقع ، وفقا ل هذا مقالة فوربس، زادت حوادث الطيران بأكثر من 900٪ في 2018. من المهم ملاحظة أنه ليست شركات النقل التجارية هي التي تتأثر فقط. حوادث الطائرات الخاصة شائعة بنفس القدر ويمكن أن تكون ، من نواح عديدة ، أكثر فتكًا من حوادث الطائرات التجارية.

إذا كان لديك أحد أفراد أسرته مات في حادث طيران أو إذا تعرضت لإصابة في حادث ، فلديك الحق في التعويض. يتمتع محامو حوادث الطيران لدينا في Oshan and Associates بالمهارات والخبرة لرؤية حصولك على التعويض الذي تستحقه. تشرح هذه المقالة فقط ما تحتاج إلى معرفته عن حوادث الطيران وكيف يمكنك تأكيد حقوقك عند حدوثها.

ما مدى خطورة إصابات حوادث الطيران؟

يمكن أن تكون طبيعة مواطن الخلل في الطيران مدمرة للغاية. إذا لم يؤد ذلك إلى الوفاة ، يمكن أن يتسبب الحادث نفسه في إصابات خطيرة للركاب وأفراد الطاقم ، فضلاً عن تلف الممتلكات الخاصة بك. في كثير من الأحيان ، قد يعاني الركاب من إصابات في الرقبة أو الرأس ، أو كسر الأطراف ، أو النزيف الداخلي ، أو تلف الأعضاء الداخلية. لكن هذا ليس كل شيء. يمكن أن يؤدي فقدان ضغط المقصورة أو الحريق إلى حروق شديدة أو إصابات في الجهاز التنفسي. قد تنشأ أيضًا نوبات قلبية وسكتات دماغية ومشاكل طبية مماثلة نتيجة لحوادث الطيران.

أسباب تحطم خطوط الطيران

قد يكون من المفاجئ أن تقع حوادث الطيران على الإطلاق. عندما يفكر المرء في مقدار الرعاية والإعداد الذي يتم القيام به في رحلة واحدة ، يبدو أنه لا ينبغي أن تقع الحوادث على الإطلاق. لسوء الحظ ، يحدث ذلك ، وغالبًا ما يحدث أيضًا. فيما يلي بعض الأسباب:

خطأ تجريبي

ينطوي خطأ الطيار على عمل أو تقاعس من قبل طيار طائرة يسبب أو يساهم في حادث أو حادث طيران. هذا هو السبب الأكثر شيوعًا لحوادث الطيران. وفقًا نيويورك بوست, 53 في المئة من حوادث الطيران سببها تصرفات الطيار. بصرف النظر عن الأخطاء التي تحدث أثناء الرحلة أو أثناء التاكسي على المدرج ، يمكن أن تحدث أخطاء الطيار أثناء أعمال الصيانة أو أثناء تزويد الطائرة بالوقود أو تحميلها. تتضمن بعض الحالات الشائعة لخطأ Pilot ما يلي:

  • استخدام معدات الطائرات بشكل غير صحيح.
  • ارتكاب أخطاء ملاحية.
  • إجراء اتصالات غير صحيحة مع مراقبة الحركة الجوية.
  • الأخطاء التي حدثت في مراقبة السرعة والارتفاع ومعلمات الطيران الأخرى.
  • عدم اتباع الإجراءات الواجبة فيما يتعلق بقوائم التحقق من السلامة.

على الرغم من أن أخطاء الطيران هذه تتم على الأرجح دون قصد ، إلا أنها لا تعفي الطيار (أو شركة الطيران) من المسؤولية الناشئة عن الإهمال.

إهمال مراقب الحركة الجوية

من المتوقع أن يقوم مراقبو الحركة الجوية (ATCs) بمراقبة ومراقبة تدفق الحركة الجوية القادمة والمغادرة من المطارات. ومع ذلك ، قد تحدث أخطاء أثناء إقلاع الطائرات أو أثناء الطيران أو الهبوط. يمكن أن تحدث أخطاء لأن جهاز التحكم في الحركة الجوية مرهق أو كان يعمل تحت تأثير المواد. في بعض الأحيان ، ينطوي على توجيه عدد كبير جدًا من الطائرات إلى مدرج أو سوء تفسير الرادار.

إهمال أطقم المطار والخطوط الجوية

تحدث حوادث الطيران على مدارج الطائرات أيضًا عندما تفشل الأطقم الأرضية في واجباتها في مسح مدرج الأشياء التي قد تسبب تلفًا للطائرة. قد يتسبب ذلك في انحراف الطائرة عن مسارها وتحطمها في أشياء ثابتة مثل المباني. عندما يحدث هذا الإهمال ، يمكن تحميل الطاقم البري المسؤول عن توجيه الطائرات داخل وخارج مباني المطار مسؤولية أي ضرر أو إصابة للركاب.

المعدات المعيبة

يمكن أن يحدث حادث طيران بسبب عيب صغير واحد فقط في المعدات. يمكن أن تؤدي الأخطاء في تصميم الطائرات أو تصنيعها أو صيانتها إلى إحداث دمار خطير. خذ حادث تحطم طائرة بوينج 737 ماكس مؤخرًا مما أدى إلى وفاة 157 شخصًا على متنها. في نتائج بي بي سي ، كان الحادث بسبب خلل برمجي في الطائرة. في حالة وقوع حادث أو حادث طيران بسبب معدات معيبة ، يمكن أن يتحمل مصمم الطائرة أو الشركة المصنعة المسؤولية عن الحادث. كما يمكن مساءلة المسؤولين عن صيانة الطائرة عن هذا الإهمال.

مخالفة اللوائح FAA

إن ادارة الطيران الاتحادية (FAA) هي الوكالة الأمريكية التي تنظم الطيران المدني. كانت هناك حالات وقعت فيها حوادث طيران لأن الطيار أو مراقب الحركة الجوية أو شخص آخر انتهك قواعد ولوائح القوات المسلحة الأنغولية. عندما يحدث ذلك ، يمكن مساءلة الشخص أو الهيئة التي يثبت انتهاكها لقواعد إدارة الطيران الفيدرالية. سوف يتحملون مسؤولية أي إصابات أو وفاة أو أضرار أخرى يعاني منها الضحايا أو الناجون.

اضطراب الطائرات

ربما يكون حادث الطيران بسبب "الاضطراب" أو سوء الأحوال الجوية هو السبب الأكثر شيوعًا للحوادث. في دقيقة واحدة ، قد تسير الأمور بسلاسة ، في اليوم التالي ، يحدث الاضطراب نتيجة للتغيرات في الارتفاع أو اتجاه الرياح أو شدتها. قد يتسبب هذا في طرد الركاب من مقاعدهم ويؤدي إلى إصابات خفيفة إلى خطيرة. تتطلب لوائح إدارة الطيران الفيدرالية من الطائرات الحفاظ على سلامة الركاب. بشكل عام ، يعتبر الاضطراب "فعل الله" وليس خطأ أحد. ومع ذلك ، إذا ساهم موظف في إصابتك ، فقد تتمكن من المطالبة بتعويض من شركة الطيران.

ماذا سيحدث بعد التورط في حادث طيران؟

كضحية لحادث تحطم طائرة ، يمكنك تأمين أضرار اقتصادية وكذلك أضرار غير اقتصادية ، مثل التعويض عن الألم والمعاناة. يمكن أن تتسبب حوادث تحطم الطائرات أو أعطال الطيران في تدمير أو فقدان الأمتعة أو الممتلكات الشخصية. الشيء الجيد الذي يجب ملاحظته هو أن القانون يعترف بالضرر الذي يلحق بالممتلكات كشكل من أشكال الإصابة أيضًا ، ويمكنك تقديم مطالبة للحصول على تعويض.

ماذا لو أسفر عن وفاة حبيب؟

كما يجب على أفراد أسر الضحايا الذين بقوا على قيد الحياة أن يتحملوا معاناة لا حدود لها. إذا فقد أحد أفراد أسرته ، فسيتعين عليه الانتظار حتى تنتهي التحقيقات لسبب الحادث. يمكن للناجين من الضحية رفع دعوى موت غير قانونية ضد الشخص أو الأشخاص المسؤولين. قد يغطي هذا الإجراء التعويض عن فقدان الدعم وتكاليف الجنازة وحتى أي ضائقة عاطفية.

من يمكن مقاضاته؟

لا شك أن سبب حادث أو حادث الطيران سيحدد من يتحمل العبء الأكبر من المسؤولية عن الإصابة التي تسببت فيها. إذا كان ذلك بسبب خلل في المعدات ، فقد تواجه الشركة المصنعة للمنتج المسؤولية عن الأضرار. إذا كان ذلك بسبب الإهمال ، فسيتم تحميل الطيار أو الأشخاص الآخرين المسؤولية. عادة ، تقع المسؤولية أيضًا على رب عمل الطيار أو وكالة السفر الجوي. عندما يحدث خطأ الطيران بسبب خطأ في مراقبة الحركة الجوية ، فستقع مطالبتك بموجب قانون مطالبات التعويض عن الضرر الفيدرالي. هذا يعني أنك ستكون الحكومة الفدرالية ، أو الوكالة الحكومية الفدرالية ، أو الموظف في هذه الوكالة المسؤولة عن خسارتك. سوف يقدم لك محامي حوادث الطيران المشورة بشأن أفضل فرد أو كيان للمقاضاة.

الحصول على المساعدة التي تحتاجها

إذا شاركت أنت أو أحبائك في حادث طيران ، فلديك الحق في القتال للحصول على تعويض. ومع ذلك ، قد تكون رحلة الحصول على تعويضات صعبة. سيكون هذا هو الحال بشكل خاص لأنك في الأساس معركة ضارية ضد الشركات الضخمة. ما تحتاجه من أجل التوصل إلى الراب هو محام طيران ماهر وذو خبرة متعاطف مع قضيتك. في أوشان وشركاه، سنفعل كل ما بوسعنا لتأمين النتيجة التي تريدها. اتصل بـ Oshan and Associates على رقم 206-355-3880 أو املأ موقعنا نموذج الاتصال عبر الإنترنت في أقرب وقت ممكن بعد حادث الطيران الخاص بك للحصول على أفضل تمثيل قانوني.

DIRECT AGGRESSIVE ADVOCACY

Best Aviation accidents Law Firm

Just last year, airlines set another record by flying nearly 4.5 billion passengers on nearly 45 million flights worldwide. Although air travel is generally considered as the best and safest form of transportation, there can still be safety concerns. In fact, according to this Forbes article, aviation accidents increased by more than 900% in 2018. It is important to note that it is not just commercial carriers that are affected. Private plane crashes are just as common and can, in many ways, be more deadly than commercial airplane crashes.

If you have a loved one that died in an aviation accident or if you sustained injury in a crash, you have the right to compensation. Our aviation accident attorneys at Oshan and Associates have the skills and experience to see that you obtain the compensation you deserve. This article explains just what you need to know about aviation accidents and how you can assert your rights when they occur.

How Serious Are Aviation Accident Injuries?

The nature of aviation glitches can be very devastating. If not resulting in death, the crash itself can cause serious injuries to the passengers and crew members, as well as damage to your property. Often, passengers may suffer neck or head injuries, broken limbs, internal bleeding, or damage to internal organs. But this is not all. Loss of cabin pressure or a fire can cause severe burns or respiratory injuries. Heart attacks, strokes, and similar medical problems may also arise as a result of aviation accidents.

The Causes of Airline Crashes

It may be a surprise that aviation accidents occur at all. When one considers the amount of care and preparation that goes into making a single journey, it seems accidents should never occur. Unfortunately, they do happen, and often too. Here are a few of the causes:

Pilot Error

Pilot error involves action or inaction by the pilot of an aircraft that causes or contributes to an aviation accident or incident. It is the most common cause of aviation accidents. According to the New York Post, 53 percent of aviation accidents are caused by the actions of the pilot. Apart from errors occurring during the flight or whilst taxiing on the runway, pilot errors can occur during maintenance work, while fueling, or loading the aircraft. A few of the common instances of Pilot Error includes the following:

  • Making use of aircraft equipment incorrectly.
  • Making navigational errors.
  • Having incorrect communications with the air traffic control.
  • Errors made in the monitoring of speed, altitude and other flight parameters.
  • Failing to follow due procedures with regards to safety checklists.

Even though these aviation errors are most likely made unintentionally, it still doesn’t exempt the pilot (or the airline) from liability arising from negligence.

Air Traffic Controller Negligence

Air Traffic Controllers (ATCs) are expected to monitor and control the flow of air traffic coming in and going out of airports. However, errors may occur while planes are taking off, in flight or landing. Errors could occur because the air traffic controller is fatigued or was working under the influence of substances. Sometimes, it involves directing too many aircraft to a runway or misinterpretation of radar.

Negligence of Airport and Airline Ground Crews

Aviation accidents do happen on runways too when ground crews fail in their duty to clear the runway of objects that may cause damage to the plane. This may cause the plane to careen off course and crash into fixed objects such as buildings. When this negligence happens, the ground crew in charge of directing planes in and out of airport terminal areas can be held liable for any damage or injury to passengers.

Defective Equipment

An aviation mishap could also be caused by just one little defect in the equipment. Errors in aircraft design, manufacturing or maintenance can wreak serious havoc. Take the recent crash of the Boeing 737 MAX which led to the death of 157 people on board. In the findings of the BBC, the crash was due to a software glitch in the aircraft. If an aviation accident or incident occurs due to faulty equipment, the aircraft designer or manufacturer could be held liable for the accident. Those responsible for the maintenance of the aircraft may also be held accountable for such negligence.

Violation of FAA Regulations

The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) is the US agency that regulates civil aviation. There have been instances where aviation accidents occurred because the pilot, air traffic controller or someone else was in violation of FAA rules and regulations. When this happens, the person or body found to have violated the FAA regulations can be held accountable. They will be held responsible for any injuries, death or other damage suffered by the victims or their survivors.

Airplane Turbulence

Aviation mishaps due to ‘turbulence’ or bad weather is perhaps the most common cause accidents. One minute, things may be going smoothly, the next, turbulence happens as a result of changes in altitude, wind direction or intensity. This may cause passengers to be tossed from their seats and result in mild to serious injuries. FAA regulations require aircrafts to keep their passengers safe. Generally, turbulence is considered an ‘Act of God’ and no one’s fault. However, if an employee contributes to your injury, you may be able to claim compensation from the airline.

What Happens Next After Being Involved in an Aviation Accident?

As a victim of a plane crash, you can secure economic damages as well as non-economic damages, like compensation for pain and suffering. Airplane crashes or aviation glitches can also cause the destruction or loss of baggage or personal possessions. The good thing to note is that the law recognizes damage to property as a form of injury too, and you can file a claim for compensation.

What If It Results in The Death of a Loved One?

Surviving family members of airplane crash victims also have to endure unquantified suffering of their own. If a loved one has been lost, one would have to wait for investigations to be concluded as to the cause of the crash. A wrongful death action can be brought against the liable person(s) by the survivor of the victim. This action may cover compensation for loss of support, funeral costs, and even any emotional distress.

Who Can Be Sued?

The cause of the aviation accident or incident will no doubt determine who will bear the brunt of the liability for the injury caused. If it is due to faulty equipment, the product manufacturer could face liability for damages. If it is due to negligence, the pilot or other persons will be held responsible. Usually, liability also falls on the employer of the pilot or the air travel agency. When the aviation mishap is caused by an Air Traffic Control error, then your claim will fall under the Federal Tort Claims Act. This means you will be the holding the federal government, the federal government agency, or the employee of such an agency responsible for your loss. Your aviation accident attorney will advise you on the best individual or entity to sue.

Getting the Help You Need

If you or your loved have been involved in an aviation accident, you have the right to fight for compensation. The journey to obtaining compensation can however be difficult. This would especially be the case as you are essentially pitching battle against massive corporations. What you need in order to come up trumps is a skilled and experienced aviation attorney sympathetic to your cause. At Oshan and Associates, we will do everything we can to secure the outcome you desire. Call Oshan and Associates at 206-355-3880 or fill out our online contact form as soon as possible after your aviation accident to get the best legal representation.