محاماة إصابة شخصية في نيويورك وسياتل

أفضل محامو حوادث الدراجات النارية في سياتل ونيويورك

إصابات الدراجات النارية الشائعة

تميل حوادث الدراجات النارية إلى إحداث إصابة خطيرة. ويرجع ذلك إلى حد كبير إلى الغياب النسبي للحماية الممنوحة لسائق الدراجة النارية. تشمل بعض إصابات الدراجات النارية الشائعة ما يلي:

  • إصابة الرأس والرقبة: قد يكون لدى سائق دراجة نارية الذي تعرض لحادث ارتجاج ، تشقق في الجمجمة وحتى تلف في الدماغ. قد تستمر إصابات الرقبة أيضًا وهي حساسة مثل إصابات الرأس لأنها قد تؤثر على الحبل الشوكي. قد يؤدي هذا إلى الشلل أو الموت.
  • زحمة سير: هذا هو أيضا إصابة دراجة نارية شائعة أخرى. أنها تنطوي على قطع ، كشط ، كدمة ، تلف الأعصاب السطحية ، تهيج أو التهابات. عادة ما يحدث بسبب الاحتكاك الذي سيحدث بسبب انزلاق دراجة نارية عبر الطريق. يمكن منع طفح الطريق أو تقليل أثره عن طريق ارتداء ملابس واقية مثل السترات الجلدية والقفازات ووسائد الركبة.
  • تلف العضلات: تلف العضلات خطير لأنه قد يؤدي إلى شلل دائم. كراكب ، من المهم أن تحمي نفسك بشكل صحيح عن طريق ارتداء معدات واقية. يجب عليك أيضًا طلب المشورة الطبية المبكرة بعد الحادث.
  • إصابة الطرف: من غريزي رمي ذراعيك لمنع أو تقليل التأثير. ولكن هذا قد يسبب إصابات خطيرة في الذراع مثل الكسور أو كسر العظام أو التمزقات. قد تشمل إصابة الطرف أيضًا سلالات أو التواءًا أو خلعًا أو كسرًا في عظام أحد الطرفين.

كم مرة تحدث حوادث الدراجات النارية؟

من المرجح أن يقع سائق دراجة نارية في حادث أكثر من شخص يقود سيارة. قد يعزى ذلك إلى الحجم الأصغر نسبيًا ، والحد الأدنى من الحماية والتعرض للدراجات النارية. أيضًا نظرًا لحقيقة أنه غالبًا ما يكون من الصعب ملاحظة ذلك ، يمكن أن تصبح الدراجات النارية نقطة جذب للحوادث. على الرغم من ذلك ، هناك الكثير من أصحاب الدراجات النارية. وفقًا لإحصاءات وزارة النقل الأمريكية ، كان هناك 8,410,255،XNUMX،XNUMX دراجات نارية مسجلة في الولايات المتحدة من قبل المواطنين العاديين والمنظمات التجارية في عام 2011. بلغ عدد حوادث الشرطة التي تم الإبلاغ عنها في عام 2011 5,338,000،63،XNUMX. وهذا يضع متوسط ​​النسبة المئوية للدراجات النارية التي تتعرض لحوادث عند XNUMX٪.تم الإبلاغ عن معدل الوفيات في عام 2011 بنسبة 54.87 ٪ بحلول عام NHTSA. ارتفعت هذه النسبة إلى 58.63٪ في عام 2012. وقتل أكثر من 4,950،2012 سائق دراجة نارية في عام 7. وكانت هذه زيادة بنسبة 4,630٪ من 2011،XNUMX سائق دراجة نارية قتلوا في عام XNUMX. إن الإدارة الوطنية لسلامة المرور على الطرق السريعة (NHTSA) ذكرت أنه في عام 2013 ، كانت هناك 4,668،106,000 حالة وفاة ناجمة عن حوالي 2013،93 حادث دراجة نارية. يشير التقرير نفسه إلى أنه في عام XNUMX ، كانت XNUMX٪ من جميع الدراجات النارية في الحوادث المميتة دراجتين بخاريتين.

الأسباب الرئيسية لحوادث الدراجات النارية:

تحدث حوادث الدراجات النارية نتيجة لعدد كبير من الأسباب. تتراوح أسباب التهور إلى عدم الانتباه البسيط ، وتشمل أسباب حوادث الدراجات النارية ما يلي:

  • تجاوز السرعة: لا يزال هذا أحد الأسباب الرئيسية لحوادث الدراجات النارية. عندما يتجاوز السائق السرعة ، يصبح من الصعب التوقف في حالة الطوارئ أو التحكم في الدراجة النارية.
  • تغييرات الممرات غير الآمنة: هناك خطر حدوث تصادم مع مستخدم طريق آخر إذا تغير السائق في الحارة دون إعطاء إشارة بمؤشراته الجانبية. قد يحدث هذا أيضًا إذا فشل السائق في فحص نقاطه العمياء قبل أن يقرر تبديل الممرات.
  • عدم الامتثال لقواعد المرور: قواعد المرور هناك لمساعدة كل مستخدم الطريق. غالبًا ما يؤدي عدم طاعتهم إلى الفوضى. إن تشغيل أضواء حمراء وتجاهل إشارات التوقف وقواعد الممرات هي بعض العوامل التي ستؤدي إلى وقوع حوادث هنا.  
  • فتح باب السيارة في دراجة نارية: أحد الأسباب الأكثر شيوعًا لحوادث الدراجات النارية. يحدث ذلك عندما يفتح السائق باب سيارتهم على مسار دراجة نارية قادمة. في كثير من الأحيان ، عندما يحدث ذلك ، يكون السائق إما مخطئًا لعدم استخدام مراياه أو يقوم الدراج بتغيير الممرات.
  • القيادة تحت تأثير (DUI): تحدث القيادة تحت تأثير الكحول أو القيادة تحت تأثير الكحول عندما يشغل شخص ما مركبة ذات محتوى كحولي في الدم أعلى من الحد القانوني. في عام 2011 ، كان 9,878 شخصًا ضحايا للسائقين في حالة سكر وفقًا لتقرير 2014 الصادر عن إدارة جمعية المرور السريع الوطنية. هذا يعني أن شخصًا ما يصاب في حادث قيادة مخمور كل 120 ثانية.
  • ظروف الطريق الخطرة: تساهم ظروف الطريق السيئة أو الخطيرة أيضًا في عدد حوادث ركوب الدراجات المسجلة كل عام. قد تتسبب المنحنيات الحادة أو التقاطعات المزدحمة أو الأسطح غير المستوية أو عوائق الطرق في وقوع حوادث. الظروف الجوية مثل ضباب المطر الثلجي وما إلى ذلك.
  • عيوب الدراجات النارية: تساهم أجزاء الدراجة النارية المعيبة أيضًا في حوادث الدراجات النارية مما يعرض حياة الدراج ومستخدم الطريق الخارجي للخطر. يمكن إحباط بعضها من خلال الصيانة الكافية والبعض الآخر لا يمكن. إذا وقع الحادث نتيجة لجزء دراجة نارية معيب أو مصمم بشكل سيئ ، يمكن تحميل الشركة المصنعة المسؤولية عن الإصابات أو الوفيات الناشئة نتيجة لذلك.

ما هي احتمالات الموت في حادث دراجة نارية؟

تم تحديد معدل الوفيات من حوادث الدراجات النارية من قبل NHTSA عند 58.63 ٪ في عام 2012. على وجه التحديد ، تم تسجيل 4,957،7 حالة وفاة. كانت هذه زيادة بنسبة 4,630 ٪ عن 2011 سائق دراجة نارية قتلوا في عام XNUMX.

هل من المرجح أن تموت في حادث سيارة أو دراجة نارية؟

بالمقارنة مع سائقي السيارات ، فإن فرصة راكبي الدراجات في النجاة من الحوادث أقل. هذا لأن الدراجات النارية مفتوحة وعرضة للخطر من المركبات المغلقة. كما أنها أقل وضوحًا مقارنة بالسيارات على الطريق خاصة عندما يكون هناك ضباب أو عندما يكون الظلام. ذكر تقرير NHTSA لعام 2012 أنه بالنسبة لكل ميل من المركبات التي تم قطعها ، كان من المحتمل أن يموت سائقو الدراجات النارية بنسبة 26 ٪ أكثر من ركاب سيارة الركاب في حادث سير.

عوامل الخطر لحوادث الدراجات النارية

تشمل عوامل الخطر للأفراد في حوادث الدراجات النارية ما يلي:

"تأثير الكحول"

وفقًا لـ NHTSA ، كان لدى 27 ٪ من الدراجين الذين تعرضوا لحوادث الدراجات النارية المميتة تركيز الكحول في الدم أكثر من 0.08 أثناء تشغيل دراجة نارية. تم تسجيل أعلى نسبة من حالات الوفاة الناجمة عن التصادم لأسباب السن والكحول لتكون في منتصف العمر من الأفراد الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 40 و 44.

السن

كما يوضح تقرير NHTSA أن متوسط ​​عمر راكبي الدراجات (بما في ذلك راكبي الدراجات النارية) الذين قتلوا في حوادث المرور كان 45. وسجلت زيادة مطردة حيث كان 41 هو متوسط ​​العمر في عام 2006.

الجنس

قتل أو جرح معظم سائقي الدراجات النارية في عام 2015 مع 85 ٪ من الذين قتلوا من الذكور.

اتصل بأفضل محامو حوادث الدراجات النارية في سياتل ونيويورك:

إذا كنت قد شاركت في حادث دراجة نارية في سياتل أو نيويورك ، فأنت لديك أفضل فرصة لتحقيق نتيجة مواتية مع أكثر محامي حوادث الدراجات النارية خبرة. من أجل تأكيد حقوقك ، ستحتاج إلى محامي دؤوب قوي سيكون بجانبك يرشدك في كل خطوة على الطريق. في أوشان وشركاه، نحن نساعد ضحايا حوادث الدراجات النارية. محامونا في أوشان وشركاه ماهرة في قانون الإصابات الشخصية ولديهم الخبرة لتقديم تمثيل شامل لك. نحن معروفون بمحاربة قضايا عملائنا بقوة ولن نتوانى حتى تحصل على التعويض الذي تستحقه. استفد من استشارتنا المجانية بدون التزام لبدء محادثة معنا اليوم. اتصل بنا على 206-335-3880 لحجز استشارتك الآن

DIRECT AGGRESSIVE ADVOCACY

Best Seattle and New York Motorcycle Accident attorneys

Common motorcycle injuries

Motorcycle accidents have a tendency to result in serious injury. This is largely due to the relative absence of protection afforded a biker. Some common motorcycle injuries include the following:

  • Head and neck injury: A motorcyclist who has been in an accident may have concussion, cracked skull and even brain damage. Neck injuries may also be sustained and this is just as delicate as head injuries as it may affect the spinal cord. This may lead to paralysis or possibly, death.
  • Road rash: This is also another common motorcycle injury. It involves a cut, scrape, bruise, surface nerve damage, irritations or infections. It is usually caused by friction which will be occur due to the motorcyclist sliding across the road. Road rash can be prevented or its impact can be minimized by wearing protective garments like leather jackets, gloves and knee pads.
  • Muscle damage: Muscle damage is dangerous as it may result in permanent paralysis. As a rider, it is important to protect yourself properly by wearing protective gear. You should also seek early medical advice after the accident.
  • Limb Injury: It is instinctive to throw one’s arms out to block or minimize impact. But this may cause severe injuries to the arm such as fractures, broken bones or lacerations. Limb injury may also involve strains, sprain, dislocation or fracture of the bones of either of the limbs.

How often do motorcycle accidents occur?

It is a lot more likely for a motorcyclist to get into an accident than a person driving automobiles. This may be attributed to the relatively smaller size, minimal protection and exposure of motorcycles. Also due to the fact that it can often be harder to notice, motorcycles can become a magnet for accidents.  Despite this, there are very many motorcycle owners. According to statistics from the US Department of Transportation, there were 8,410,255 motorcycles registered in the United States by private citizens and commercial organizations in 2011. The number of police reported crashes in 2011 was 5,338,000. This puts the average percentage of motorcycles that gets into crashes at 63%.The fatality rate in 2011 was reported as 54.87% by NHTSA. This increased to 58.63% in 2012. Over 4,950 motorcyclists were killed in 2012. This was a 7% increase from the 4,630 motorcyclists killed in 2011. The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) reported that in 2013, there were 4,668 deaths arising from approximately 106,000 motorcycle accidents. The same report states that in 2013, 93% of all motorcycles in fatal crashes were two wheeled motorcycles.

Main causes of motorcycle accidents:

Motorcycle accidents occur due to a plethora of reasons. Ranging from recklessness to simple inattention, the causes of motorcycle accidents include the following:

  • Over speeding: This still remains one of the major causes of motorcycle accidents. When a driver over speeds, it becomes harder to stop in an emergency or control the motorcycle.
  • Unsafe lane changes: There is risk of a collision with another road user if a driver changes lane without giving a signal with his side pointers. This may also occur if the driver fails to check his blind spots before deciding to switch lanes.
  • Failure to obey traffic rules: Traffic rules are there to assist every road user. Failure to obey them often leads to chaos. Running red lights, ignoring stop signs and lane rules are some of the factors that will lead to accidents here.  
  • Opening a car door into a motorcycle: One of the most common causes of motorcycle accidents. It occurs when a driver opens the door to their car onto the path of an oncoming motorcycle. Often times, when this happens, the driver is either at fault for not using his mirrors or the cyclist is changing lanes.
  • Driving Under the Influence (DUI): DUI or drunk driving occurs when a person is operating a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol content higher than the legal limit. In 2011, 9,878 people were victims of drunk drivers according to the 2014 report released by National Highway Traffic Society Administration. This implies that someone is injured in a drunk driving incident every 120 seconds.
  • Dangerous road conditions: Poor or dangerous road conditions also contribute to the number of cycling accidents recorded every year. Sharp curves, busy intersections, uneven surfaces or road obstacles may cause accidents. Weather conditions such as snow rain fog etc.
  • Motorcycle defects: Defective motorcycle parts also contribute to motorcycle accidents thereby putting the lives of the cyclist and the third party road user at risk. Some can be forestalled through adequate maintenance and others cannot. If the accident happens as a result of a defective or poorly designed motorcycle part, the manufacturer can be held liable for injuries or deaths arising as a result.

What are the odds of dying in a motorcycle accident?

The fatality rate of motorcycle accidents was pegged by the NHTSA at 58.63% in 2012. Specifically, 4,957 fatalities were recorded. This was a 7% increase from the 4,630 motorcyclists killed in 2011.

Are you more likely to die in a car or motorcycle accident?

Compared to motorists, cyclists have smaller chance of surviving an accident.  This is because motorcycles are open and vulnerable than closed vehicles. They are also less visible compared to cars on the road especially when there is a fog or when it is dark. The NHTSA’s 2012 report stated that per vehicle mile travelled, motorcyclists were more than 26% more likely than passenger car occupants to die in a traffic crash.

Risk factors for motorcycle accidents

The risk factors for individuals in motorcycle accidents include the following:

“The alcohol effect”

According to the NHTSA, 27% of riders who had fatal motorcycling accidents had a blood alcohol concentration of over 0.08 while operating a motorcycle. The highest incidence of crash fatalities for reasons of age and alcohol was recorded to be middle aged individuals between the ages of 40 and 44.

Age

The NHTSA report also shows that the average age of cyclists (including motorcyclists) killed in traffic crashes was 45. A steady increase was recorded with 41 being the average age in 2006.

Gender

The majority of bikers killed or injured in 2015 with 85% of those who were killed are males.

Contact the best motorcycle accident attorneys in Seattle and New York:

If you have been involved in a Seattle or New York motorcycle accident, you stand the best chance of a favorable outcome with the most experienced motorcycle accident lawyers. In order to assert your rights, you will need a strong diligent advocate that will be on your side guiding you every step of the way. At Oshan and Associates, we help victims of motorcycle accidents. Our lawyers at Oshan and Associates are skilled at personal injury law and have the experience to provide thorough representation for you. We are known for aggressively fighting our clients’ cases and will not relent until you obtain the compensation you deserve. Take advantage of our free no-obligation consultation to start a conversation with us today. Call us on 206-335-3880 to book your consultation now