محاماة إصابة شخصية في نيويورك وسياتل

سياتل ونيويورك للمحاماة على حوادث الشاحنات

حوادث الشاحنات في سياتل في ازدياد: إليك كيفية استرداد الأضرار

نشاط الشاحنات في واشنطن آخذ في الارتفاع ، ومع هذا النشاط المتزايد ، يأتي الخطر المتزايد لحوادث الشاحنات في سياتل. وفقًا للبيانات المتاحة ، تدخل أكثر من 4,000 شاحنة واشنطن من كندا كل يوم. وعلى نفس المنوال ، تتحرك أكثر من 4,800 شاحنة عبر الحدود باتجاه الشمال كل يوم. تعد الأنشطة المتزايدة لهذه الشاحنات مؤشرًا على ازدهار اقتصاد الدولة الذي يعتمد بشكل كبير على الشاحنات التجارية. ولأنها عادة ما تزن أكثر من 10,000 رطل ، غالبًا ما يكون لديها خطر فلكي بالتسبب في حوادث مدمرة. والأسوأ من ذلك ، على الرغم من أن محركاتها أقوى من محركات المركبات القياسية ، فإنها تأخذ مسافة ضعف لإيقافها.

هذا يعني أنه إذا كانت المركبة القياسية والشاحنة تتحركان بنفس السرعة التي تبلغ 55 ميلاً في الساعة ، فسوف تتوقف السيارة بشكل أسرع. عادة ما تأخذ السيارة القياسية حوالي 130 إلى 140 قدمًا للتوقف بينما تتطلب الشاحنة ما يصل إلى 400 قدم. إذا تعرضت لإصابة في حادث شاحنة ، يمكن أن يكون لديك دعوى ضد شركة النقل بالشاحنات أو السائق. في أوشان وشركاه، نساعد العملاء مثلك تمامًا على فهم حقوقهم في حوادث الشاحنات في سياتل وكيفية ممارسة هذه الحقوق. يمكنك قراءة هذه المقالة للحصول على فهم أفضل للأسباب التي تؤدي إلى حوادث الشاحنات والخطر الذي يمكن أن تجلبه. ستحصل أيضًا على نظرة ثاقبة لحقوقك في حالة وقوع حادث شاحنة.

كم مرة تحدث حوادث الشاحنات هذه؟

بحسب ال وزارة النقل في ولاية واشنطن (WSDOT)وشهدت واشنطن أكثر من 108,363 حادث سيارة عام 2018 وحده. هذا حوالي 296 حادث تحطم كل يوم وكمية كبيرة من الشاحنات. كانت 504 من الحوادث التي تم تتبعها مميتة ، وأدى أكثر من 9,000 إلى إصابات طفيفة أو خطيرة. تشير البيانات كذلك إلى أن حوادث الشاحنات في واشنطن أكثر عرضة بنسبة 65 بالمائة لإصابة قاتلة. ويرجع ذلك إلى حد كبير إلى حقيقة أن الشاحنات التجارية تزن حوالي 20 إلى 30 مرة أكثر من سيارات الركاب. إلى جانب سرعة الكبح البطيئة ، من الواضح لماذا يمكن أن تكون خطيرة للغاية.

ما هي أسباب حوادث الشاحنات في سياتل؟

ظهر مشروب الإدارة الفيدرالية لسلامة حاملات السيارات (FMCSA) وجدت أن خطأ برنامج التشغيل ، والذي يتضمن عدم الأداء ، كان أحد الأسباب الأكثر شيوعًا. إلى جانب الفشل في التعرف على مخاطر الطرق والقيادة غير الآمنة ، تسبب في حوالي 90 بالمائة من حوادث الشاحنات الكبيرة. المواقف الأخرى التي قد تؤدي إلى هذه الحوادث تشمل عندما يقوم سائق شاحنة بالسرعة الزائدة أو القيادة تحت تأثير الكحول. كما تلعب حوادث التعثر في المسار وعدم الانتباه أو فقدان التركيز دورها.

ما يجب عليك فعله بعد التورط في حادث شاحنة

إذا كنت متورطًا في حادث شاحنة ، فهناك بعض الأشياء التي يجب عليك مراعاتها. وتشمل هذه على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

لا تدفع بعيدا

مغادرة مكان الحادث غير قانوني. يمكن أن يترك لك نقاط ضعف في سجل القيادة الخاص بك أو إلغاء امتيازات القيادة الخاصة بك أو تعليق الترخيص. والأسوأ من ذلك ، عدم التوقف يمكن أن يجعلك تتهم بارتكاب جريمة الضرب والهروب ، اعتمادًا على الظروف. ما لم تكن هناك حالة طارئة ، انتظر دائمًا وصول أول المستجيبين أو الشرطة قبل مغادرة مكان الحادث.

أبعد نفسك عن طريق الضرر

بعد الحادث مباشرة ، تأكد من دخولك في مكان آمن. إذا لم تحدث إصابات قاتلة ، فمن الأفضل إخراج سيارتك من مسار حركة المرور. لا تريد أن تتسبب مركبتك في المزيد من الحوادث للمسافرين الآخرين. يعد إعداد المشاعل أو المخاريط لتحذير السائقين الآخرين طريقة مفيدة جدًا لمنع وقوع المزيد من الحوادث. ومع ذلك ، من المهم أن تظل قريبًا من موقع الحادث قدر الإمكان.

اتصل بالشرطة

الاتصال برقم 911 على الفور إذا أصيب شخص بجروح خطيرة. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال برقم قسم الطوارئ غير التابع لقسم الشرطة المحلية إذا لم تكن هناك إصابة خطيرة وكل ما تريده هو تقديم تقرير عن حادث. لاحظ أنه يجب إبلاغ الشرطة عن كل حادث ينتج عنه إصابات أو أضرار في الممتلكات. من المهم أن تطلب من ضابط شرطة الحضور إلى مكان الحادث وكتابة تقرير. سيكون هذا أمرًا حيويًا لغرض إثبات مطالبة التأمين أو التعويض لاحقًا.

احصل على العناية الطبية

رفاهك مهم جدا. حتى إذا شعرت أنك على ما يرام ، يجب أن تستمر في زيارة الطبيب للتأكد من عدم وجود إصابات. نادرًا ما يظهر النزيف أو الإصابة الداخلية فورًا ولكن يمكن أن تتفاقم بشدة إذا تركت بدون علاج.

اجمع ذكائك الخاص

إذا كنت قادرًا على القيام بذلك ، ومن الآمن القيام بذلك ، التقط صورًا وتسجيلات فيديو لما بعد حادث الشاحنة مباشرةً. ستكون تفاصيل حالة سيارتك والشاحنة وأي سيارات أخرى متورطة في الحادث ذات قيمة لقضيتك. سيكونون في متناول اليد لإثبات أو شرح كيفية وقوع حادث الشاحنة.

احصل على تفاصيل سائق الشاحنة والشهود الآخرين

مطلوب معلومات الاتصال للسائقين والشهود لإدخال تقرير مفصل للشرطة. بالطبع ، ستقدم الشرطة تقريرًا بالحادث ، ولكن من المفيد أكثر إذا كان بإمكانك جمع المعلومات مسبقًا. ما المعلومات المفيدة هنا؟

  • اسم سائق الشاحنة ومعلومات الاتصال به ؛
  • اسم الشهود ومعلومات الاتصال بهم ؛
  • رقم رخصة الشاحنة ؛
  • الرقم التسلسلي لوزارة النقل الأمريكية ، إن وجد ؛
  • اسم صاحب العمل أو صاحب شركة النقل بالشاحنات ؛ و
  • تفاصيل شركة التأمين التي تغطي شركة النقل بالشاحنات أو السائق.

ما تقوله يمكن أن تستخدم ضدك

التعاون والكشف الكامل مع الشرطة أمر إلزامي. ولكن هذا لا يعني أنه يجب عليك قول أشياء توحي بأنك مسؤول جزئيًا عن الحادث خاصة عندما لم تكن كذلك. لا تعرض مطالبتك بالتعويض للخطر من خلال قول أشياء مثل "كان يجب أن أكون أكثر حذرًا". عندما تسألها الشرطة ، قدم إجابات صادقة ، ولكن لا تقدم رأيًا حول من تعتقد أنه خطأ - فأنت لست محللًا خبيرًا في حوادث الشاحنات.

لا تتحدث مع الضباط أو ممثلي شركة الشاحنات

ليس عليك أي التزام بالتحدث إلى شركة الشاحنة أو أدوات ضبط الخسائر. قد يظهرون في مكان الحادث أو يتصلون بك لاحقًا مع وجود شيء واحد فقط في أذهانهم. كيفية تعزيز مصلحتهم وتقليل مسؤوليتهم عن الدفع أو حتى إخمادها بالكامل. يجب عليك أيضًا تجنب قول أي شيء أو التوقيع على أي مستند من شركة تأمين دون التحدث إلى محامٍ أولاً.

زيادة فرصك في المطالبة الناجحة

أول شيء يجب ملاحظته هو أن محاميك هو على الأرجح الشخص الوحيد الذي يبحث عن مصلحتك - ولهذا السبب يجب أن تحصل عليه. بعد الاتصال بالشرطة والحصول على المساعدة الطبية ، هذا هو أهم شيء يجب عليك القيام به.والأهم من ذلك ، بسبب الجوانب الفنية الخاصة بحوادث الشاحنات ، فأنت لا تريد أي محام يمثلك. ما تحتاجه هو محام ماهر وذو خبرة متعاطف مع قضيتك. سيكون لدى شركة الشاحنات المتورطة في حادث الشاحنة فريق ممتاز جاهز للتخفيف أو إلغاء مسؤوليتها. أنت بحاجة إلى إعداد نفسك مع فريق يتعامل معهم. At أوشان وشركاه، نحن معروفون بمحاربة قضايا عملائنا بقوة. لقد ساعدنا هذا النهج الحازم في تأمين العديد من الانتصارات الكبيرة للعملاء مثلك تمامًا. دعنا نساعدك على استرداد التعويض الذي تستحقه. اتصل بنا على 206-355-3880 أو املأ موقعنا نموذج الاتصال عبر الإنترنت في أقرب وقت ممكن بعد حادث شاحنتك للحصول على أفضل تمثيل قانوني.

DIRECT AGGRESSIVE ADVOCACY

Seattle & New York Truck Accident law firm

Seattle Truck Accidents Are on the Rise: Here’s How to Recover Damages

Truck activity in Washington is on the rise, and with this increased activity, comes the increased risk of Seattle truck accidents. According to available data, over 4,000 Trucks enter Washington from Canada every day. In the same vein, over 4,800 trucks moves across the border towards the North, every day. The increased activities of these trucks is an indicator of the state’s booming economy which is heavily dependent on commercial trucks. Because they typically weigh more than 10,000 pounds they often have astronomically increased risk of causing devastating accidents. Worse still, even though their engines are more powerful than those of standard vehicles, they take twice as much distance to stop.

This means that if a standard vehicle and a Truck moving at the same speed of 55 miles per hour, the vehicle will stop faster. A standard vehicle will usually take around 130 to 140 feet to stop while a Truck will require up to 400 feet. If you have been injured in a truck accident, you could have a claim against the trucking company or the driver. At Oshan and Associates, we help clients just like you understand their rights in Seattle truck accidents and how to exert these rights. You can read through this article to gain a better understanding of what causes truck accidents and the danger they can bring. You will also gain insight into your rights in the event of a truck accident.

How Often Do These Truck Accidents Occur?

According to the Washington State Department of Transportation (WSDOT), Washington witnessed over 108,363 vehicle crashes in 2018 alone. That’s about 296 crashes every day and a significant amount involved trucks. 504 of the tracked accidents were fatal, and more than 9,000 resulted into minor or severe injuries. The data further shows that Truck Accidents in Washington are 65 percent more likely to result in a fatal injury. This is largely due to the fact that commercial trucks weigh about 20 to 30 times more than passenger vehicles. Coupled with their slower braking speed, it is obvious why they can be extremely dangerous.

What Are the Causes of Seattle Truck Accidents?

The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) found that driver error, which includes non-performance, was one of the most common causes. Along with failure to recognize road hazards and unsafe driving, it caused about 90 percent of large truck accidents. Other situations that would lead to these accidents include when a truck driver over-speeds or drives under the influence of alcohol. Lane defaulting incidents and inattention or loss of concentration also play their part.

What You Should Do After Being Involved in a Truck Accident

If you are involved in a truck accident, there are a few dos and don’ts you need to keep in mind. These include but not limited to:

Don’t Drive Off

Leaving the scene of an accident is illegal. It can leave you with demerit points on your driving record or get your driving privileges revoked or license suspended. Even worse, not stopping could get you charged with a hit and run offense, depending on the circumstances. Unless it is an emergency, always wait for first responders or the Police to arrive before you leave the scene of the accident.

Remove Yourself from Harm’s Way

Immediately after the accident, make sure you get in a safe location. If there’s no fatal injury done, it would be best to move your vehicle out of the path of traffic. You don’t want your vehicle to cause further accidents to other commuters. Setting up flares or cones to warn other drivers is a very helpful way to prevent more accidents. It is however important that you remain as close to the scene of the accident as possible.

Call the police

Calling 911 immediately if someone has been seriously injured. You may however also call the local police department’s non-emergency number if there’s no serious injury and all you want to do is file an accident report. Note that every accident that results in injuries or damage to property must be reported to the police. It is important that you get a Police Officer to show up at the scene and write a report. This will be vital for the purpose of proving an insurance or compensation claim later on.

Get Medical Attention

Your well-being is very important. Even if you feel fine you should still see a doctor for hard to detect injuries. Internal bleeding or injury rarely show up immediately but they can get very bad if left untreated. 

Gather Your Own ‘Intelligence’

If you are able to, and it is safe to do so, take pictures and video recordings of the immediate aftermath of the Truck accident. Details about the condition of your vehicle, the truck and any other cars involved in the accident will be valuable to your case. They will come handy in proving or explaining how the truck accident happened.

Get the Details of the Truck Driver and Other Witnesses

Contact information for drivers and witnesses is required to enter a detailed police report. Of course, the Police will file an accident report, but it is even more helpful if you can collect information beforehand. What information is useful here?

  • The truck driver’s name and contact information;
  • Name and contact information of witnesses;
  • The license number of the Truck;
  • The United States Department of Transportation serial number, if available;
  • Name of the employer or owner of the trucking company; and
  • Details of the insurance company that covers the trucking company or the driver.

What You Say May Be Used Against You

Full cooperation and disclosure with the Police is obligatory. This doesn’t however mean you should say things that suggest you are partly responsible for the incident particularly when you weren’t. Don’t jeopardize your claim to compensation by saying things like “I should have been more careful”. When asked by the Police, provide honest answers, but do not offer an opinion on who you think is as fault – you’re not a Truck Accident Expert Analyst.

Do not talk to the loss Adjusters or Representatives of the Truck Company

You have no obligation to talk to the company of the truck or their loss adjusters. They may show up at the scene of the accident or call you later with only one thing on their mind. How to further their own interest and minimize or even completely extinguish their liability to pay. You should also avoid saying anything or signing any document from an insurance company without first talking to a lawyer.

Increase your chances of a successful claim

First thing to note is that your Lawyer is probably the only person looking out for your best interest – which is why you should get one. After calling the police and getting medical help, this is the next most important thing you need to do.Even more important, because of the particular technicalities involved in truck accidents, you don’t want just any lawyer representing you. What you need is a skilled and experienced attorney sympathetic to your cause. The truck company involved in the truck accident will have an excellent team in place ready to mitigate or eliminate their liability. You need to set yourself up with a team that will go toe to toe with them. At Oshan and Associates, we are known for aggressively fighting our clients’ cases. This determined approach has helped us secure many big wins for clients just like you. Let us help you recover the compensation you deserve. Call us at 206-355-3880 or fill out our online contact form as soon as possible after your truck accident to get the best legal representation.