محاماة إصابة شخصية في نيويورك وسياتل

أفضل شركة محاماة حوادث السيارات في سياتل ومانهاتن

حوادث السيارات سيئة في أفضل الأيام وصداع حقيقي في أسوأ الأيام. لسوء الحظ ، تحدث حوادث السيارات بشكل متكرر جدًا وعلى هذا المعدل ، من المرجح أن يشارك أي شخص في واحدة. وفقا ل وزارة النقل في واشنطنكان هناك 115,930 حادثًا في الولاية في 2018. يحدث حادث سيارة مرة واحدة كل 4 دقائق في الولاية ، مما يؤدي إلى وفاة شخص واحد على الأقل كل 20 ساعة. الحقيقة المحزنة حول البيانات بسيطة للغاية. تحدث الحوادث في كثير من الأحيان ويمكن أن تقع لأي شخص. عندما تحدث ، بغض النظر عن مدى جديتها ، فمن المرجح أن تجلب مستوى من الضرر والكثير من الانزعاج. إذا كنت قد تعرضت لحادث سيارة ، يجب أن تعلم أن القانون يمنحك العديد من الحقوق في هذا الحدث. كما يفرض عليك بعض الالتزامات. إذا كان السائق الآخر على خطأ ، فقد يحق لك المطالبة بتعويض عن أي ضرر لحق بك.

At أوشان وشركاه، لقد ساعدنا عددًا لا يحصى من العملاء في حالات مثل حالتك تمامًا للحصول على التعويض الذي يستحقونه. خبرتنا وسجلنا الحافل في المنطقة جعلتنا نبرز كشاطئ رائد لساحل سياتل إلى نيويورك لإصابة شخصية. بالاعتماد على تجربتنا ، أنشأنا هذه المقالة لإرشادك حول كيفية الرد بعد حادث سيارة. في هذه المقالة ، ستتعرف على حقوقك في حادث سيارة وكيف يمكنك تأكيدها. سوف تتعلم أيضًا ما يتطلب منك القانون القيام به بعد وقوع حادث سيارة ومتى يتم الوفاء بواجبك.

ماذا تفعل في حادث سيارة بسياتل؟

على الرغم من أن جميع الحوادث هي أحداث مهمة لا يجب الاستخفاف بها ، فإن بعضها قد يؤدي إلى أضرار أقل خطورة من غيرها. على سبيل المثال ، عندما يكون لديك مصد ممزق أو تأثير على سيارتك. الإجراء الأكثر أهمية هو ما إذا كان الحادث طفيفًا ويمكن قياسه بمقدار الضرر الذي ينطوي عليه. وفقا ل إدارة شرطة سياتل، الحادث البسيط هو الذي ينطوي على تلف بقيمة أقل من 1,000 دولار. في حالة وقوع مثل هذا الحادث ، إليك ما عليك القيام به:

  • قيم كمية الضرر: نظرًا لأن نطاق التزامك هنا يعتمد على مقدار الضرر المتضمن ، فإن أول شيء يجب عليك فعله هو تقييم الضرر. يمكنك بشكل عام معرفة قيمة الضرر المتضمن من خلال النظر في مقدار الوقت المستغرق لإصلاح الضرر الذي لحق بالممتلكات التي تسببت فيها المركبات. إذا تضمن الحادث إصابة ، فمن غير المحتمل أن يكون مجرد حادث بسيط.
  • حرك سيارتك عن الطريق: بمجرد التأكد من عدم وجود إصابة أو إصابة طفيفة فقط ، فأنت بحاجة إلى تحريك سيارتك بعيدًا عن الطريق. قانون ولاية واشنطن يتطلب منك إزالة سيارتك عن الطريق في حالة عدم وقوع إصابات إذا كانت قابلة للتشغيل وآمنة للتحرك. في مثل هذه الحالة ، ليس من الضروري انتظار إنفاذ القانون. إلى جانب ذلك ، من المتوقع أن تبقي الطريق خاليًا.
  • تبادل المعلومات مع جميع السائقين المعنيين: على الرغم من أن الحادث طفيف ، يجب ألا تهمل تبادل المعلومات مع السائق الآخر. يمكنك مغادرة مكان الحادث واكتشاف أن الأضرار التي لحقت بسيارتك هي أكثر مما كنت تعتقد. أو قد تكتشف حتى أنك تعرضت لإصابة في الأنسجة الرخوة أكثر خطورة مما كنت تعتقد.
  • أبلغ عن التصادم: مسموح لك بالإبلاغ عن حادث بسيط عبر الإنترنت باستخدام دورية ولاية واشنطن. قد ترغب في الحصول على نسخة من التقرير ؛ في حال احتجت إلى إظهار الخطأ لاحقًا. تأكد أيضًا من إبلاغ شركة التأمين عن الحادث ، في حال اضطررت إلى المطالبة لاحقًا. على أي حال ، تطلب شركات التأمين إبلاغهم بالحوادث ، كجزء من التزاماتك بموجب السياسة.

ماذا يحدث إذا كان الحادث خطيرًا؟

إذا كان الحادث يتضمن إصابة تسبب نزيفًا أو كسرًا في العظام أو كسورًا ، يعتبر ذلك خطيرًا. في الحوادث الخطيرة ، تختلف التزاماتك قليلاً. إليك ما عليك القيام به:

  • اتصل بخدمات الطوارئ والشرطة: تحتاج إلى الاتصال برقم 911 على الفور. يجب عليك أيضًا طلب الرعاية الطبية لإصاباتك ، إذا كنت مصابًا. حتى إذا كنت تعتقد أن الإصابات ليست خطيرة ، يجب أن تسمح لنفسك بالفحص.
  • إدارة الإسعافات الأولية: إذا لم تكن مصابًا بنفسك ، فأنت بحاجة إلى البحث عن مصابين آخرين. إذا كنت قادرًا ، فقم بتقديم الإسعافات الأولية لأي شخص مصاب إذا طلب عامل 911 ذلك. تذكر ألا تحركهم حتى لا تفاقم إصابتهم.
  • ضع علامة على الطريق: لا تحرك سيارتك إذا كان هناك أي شخص مصاب. ضع مشاعل أو مخاريط على بعد 100 متر على الأقل إلى مكان الحادث.
  • تحدث إلى الشهود وتبادل المعلومات: نظرًا لأن الحادث أكثر خطورة ، فمن المرجح أن تبحث عن مطالبة بالتعويض عن الضرر. يمكنك تسهيل العملية بشكل كبير من خلال تبادل المعلومات مع السائق الآخر والتحدث إلى الشهود المتاحين.
  • اتصل بشركة التأمين الخاصة بك: من الضروري أن تخبرهم عن الحادث ، حتى تتمكن من البدء في وضع الأساس لمطالبتك. من المستحسن أن تتحدث أولاً إلى محامي متخصص في حوادث السيارات قبل إجراء هذه المكالمة.

لا تترك المشهد على أي حساب

على الرغم من أنك قد تشعر بالارتباك في حالة وقوع حادث سيارة ، خاصة إذا كنت تعتقد أن ذلك كان خطأك ، فلا تترك المشهد. إذا فعلت ذلك ، فقد تتم محاكمتك بتهمة ارتكاب جنحة أو جنحة أو جنح. بموجب قانون ولاية واشنطن ونيويورك ، فإن مغادرة موقع حادث سيارة جريمة يعاقب عليها بالسجن والغرامات. لا يهم ما إذا كنت قد تسببت في الحادث أم لا. يتطلب القانون منك:

  • اتصل بالشرطة وانتظر حتى يصلوا ؛
  • تحقق من جميع الركاب المصابين واتصل بمساعدة الطوارئ إذا لزم الأمر ؛
  • تبادل المعلومات مع الآخرين المتورطين في الحادث. يجب أن يشمل ذلك تفاصيل رخصة القيادة والتأمين ومعلومات الاتصال.

حتى إذا كانت السيارة الأخرى متوقفة أو إذا لم يتم العثور على السائق في أي مكان ، فيجب عليك تقديم تفاصيلك. أنت ملزم قانونا بكتابة التفاصيل الخاصة بك على مذكرة ووضعها في مكان ما من المرجح أن يجدها السائق.

ماذا يحدث إذا غادرت مشهد حادث السيارة؟

قد يؤدي ترك مكان حادث سيارة قبل الامتثال للقانون إلى بعض العواقب غير السارة. اعتمادًا على ما إذا كان الحادث قد تضمن مجرد ضرر بالممتلكات أو تضمن إصابة ، فقد يكون جنحة أو جناية. إذا غادرت مكان حادث سيارة تضمن تلفًا للممتلكات ، فقد تتم محاكمتك بتهمة ارتكاب جنحة وضرب. هذا يمكن أن يجذب ما يصل إلى 90 يومًا في السجن وغرامة قدرها 1,000 دولار. لمغادرة مكان حادث سيارة ينطوي على إصابة شخص آخر ، يمكن أن تتم محاكمتك بتهمة ارتكاب جناية وهرب. ويعاقب على ذلك بالسجن لمدة 5 سنوات وغرامة تصل إلى 10,000 دولار. إذا نتج عن الحادث وفاة أي شخص وفررت من مكان الحادث ، فإن العقوبة تكون أشد. تجذب الجريمة إلى السجن 10 سنوات وغرامة قدرها 20,000 دولار. كل هذا بصرف النظر عن المسؤوليات المدنية عن الجريمة.

اتصل بأفضل محامو حوادث السيارات

إذا كنت قد شاركت في حادث سيارة سياتل أو نيويورك ، فأنت لديك أفضل فرصة لتحقيق نتيجة مواتية مع أفضل شركة إصابة شخصية. محامونا في أوشان وشركاه ماهرة في قانون الإصابات الشخصية ولديهم الخبرة لتقديم تمثيل شامل لك. استفد من استشارتنا المجانية بدون التزام لبدء محادثة معنا اليوم. اتصل بنا على 206-335-3880 لحجز استشارتك.

DIRECT AGGRESSIVE ADVOCACY

Best Car accidents law firm in Seattle and Manhattan

Car accidents are unsavory on the best of days and a real headache on the worst of days. Unfortunately, car accidents happen all too frequently and at that rate, pretty much anybody is likely to get involved in one. According to the Washington State Department of Transportation, there were 115,930 crashes in the state in 2018. A car accident happens once every 4 minutes in the state, leading to the death of at least one person every 20 hours. The sad truth about the data is pretty simple. Accidents happen often and they can happen to anybody. When they do happen, no matter how serious they are, they will most likely bring some level of damage and plenty discomfort. If you have been involved in a car accident, you should know that the law grants you several rights in the event. It also imposes certain obligations on you though. If the other driver was at fault, you may be entitled to claim compensation for any damage done to you.

At Oshan and Associates, we have helped countless clients with cases just like yours obtain the compensation they deserve. Our experience and track record in the area has seen us emerge as a leading coast to coast Seattle to New York personal injury firm. Drawing on our experience, we have created this article to guide you on how to react after a car accident. In this article, you will learn what your rights are in a car accident and how you can assert them. You will also learn what the law requires you to do after a car accident and when your duty is fulfilled.

What do you do in a minor Seattle car accident?

Although all accidents are important events that should not be taken lightly, some will involve less serious damage than others. For instance, when you only have a torn bumper or a dent on your car. The most important measure is whether the accident is minor and can be measured by the amount of the damage involved. According to the Seattle Police Department, a minor accident is one that involves damage of a value less than $1,000. In the event of such an accident, here’s what you need to do:

  • Assess the amount of damage: Since the scope of your obligation here depends on the amount of damage involved, the first thing you must do is assess the damage. You can generally tell the value of damage involved by considering how much it would take to repair the property damage caused to the vehicles involved. If the accident involves injury, it is not likely to be only a minor accident.
  • Move your vehicle off the road: Once you are certain that there is no injury involved or only minor injury, you need to move your vehicle off the road. Washington State law requires you to remove your vehicle off the road in a non-injury accident if is operable and safe to move. In such a situation, it is not necessary to wait for law enforcement. Besides, you are expected to keep the roadway clear.
  • Exchange information with all involved drivers: Even though the accident is minor, you should not neglect to exchange information with the other driver. You may leave the scene of the accident and discover that the damage caused to your vehicle is more than you thought. Or you may even discover that you have suffered soft tissue injury that is more serious than you thought.
  • Report the collision: You are allowed to report a minor accident online with Washington State Patrol. You would want to have a copy of the report; in case you need to show fault later. Also ensure that you report the accident to your insurer, just in case you have to claim later. In any case, insurers require that accidents be reported to them, as part of your obligations under the policy.

What happens if the accident is serious?

If the accident involves injury that causes bleeding, broken bones or fractures, it is considered serious. In serious accidents, your obligations are slightly different. Here’s what you need to do:

  • Call emergency services and the Police: You need to dial 911 immediately. You should also seek medical attention for your own injuries, if you are injured. Even if you think the injuries are not critical, you should allow yourself to be examined.
  • Administer first aid: If you are not injured yourself, you need to check for others that are injured. If you are able to, administer first aid to any injured person if 911 operator instructs so. Remember not to move them so you don’t aggravate their injury.
  • Mark the road: Do not move your vehicle if there is any injured person. Place flares or cones at least 100 meters to the accident scene.
  • Talk to witnesses and exchange information: Since the accident is much more serious, you will most likely be looking to claim compensation for damage. You can make the process significantly easier by exchanging information with the other driver and speaking to available witnesses.
  • Call your insurer: It is necessary that you inform them about the accident, so you can start laying the foundation for your claim. It is advisable that you first speak to a competent auto accident attorney prior to making that call.

Do not leave the scene on any account

Although you may be flustered in the event of a car accident, especially if you think it was your fault, do not leave the scene. If you do, you may be prosecuted for a hit and run misdemeanor or felony. Under Washington and New York state law leaving the scene of a car accident is a crime punishable by jail time and fines. It does not matter whether you caused the accident or not. The law requires that you:

  • Call the police and wait until they arrive;
  • Check on all injured passengers and call emergency help if necessary;
  • Exchange information with other involved in the accident. This should include your drivers’ license details, insurance and contact information.

Even if the other vehicle was parked or if the driver is nowhere to be found, you must still provide your details. You are legally bound to write down your details on a note and place it somewhere that the driver would be likely to find it.

WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU LEAVE THE CAR ACCIDENT SCENE?

Leaving the scene of a car accident before complying with the law may bring some unpleasant consequences. Depending on whether the accident involved just property damage or included injury, it could be a misdemeanor or felony. If you leave the scene of a car accident that involved property damage, you could be prosecuted for a misdemeanor hit and run offence. This could attract up to 90 days in jail and fine of $1,000. For leaving the scene of a car accident that involves injury to another person, you could be prosecuted for a felony hit and run. This is punishable with 5 years’ jail time and a fine of up to $10,000. If the accident results in death to any person and you flee the scene, the penalty is much stiffer. The offense attracts up to 10 years in prison and a fine of $20,000. All of this is apart from the civil liabilities for the offense.

Contact the best auto accident attorneys

If you have been involved in a Seattle or New York car accident, you stand the best chance of a favorable outcome with the best personal injury firm. Our lawyers at Oshan and Associates are skilled at personal injury law and have the experience to provide thorough representation for you. Take the advantage of our free no-obligation consultation to start a conversation with us today. Call us on 206-335-3880 to book your consultation.